Donors to the Weitzman School of Design Annual Fund qualify for membership in the following giving societies:

Benjamin Franklin Society

Founded in 1955, the Benjamin Franklin Society (BFS) is the University’s leadership unrestricted annual giving group. These distinguished donors make gifts and pledge payments of $2,500 or more to annual giving funds across the University in a given fiscal year. Through their generosity and vision, members of the Benjamin Franklin Society exemplify our founder’s belief in impactful philanthropy and serve as an inspiration to fellow Penn alumni, parents, and friends.

Thomas Webb Richards Society

The Thomas Webb Richards Society honors alumni and friends who have financially supported the Weitzman School of Design Annual Fund for the past three or more consecutive years. Society members are designated in the School's Honor Roll and receive a special gift annually.

Richards was the first professor of architecture and drawing at the University of Pennsylvania, from 1874-1891. He paved the way for today's practice professors, as he concurrently taught and practiced. Richards designed four buildings for Penn's campus, including the landmark College Hall (1873) on Blanche Levy Park.